Site Search   TV Channel 1  Add this Player to my Google page. Add this Player to your MySpace page or personal website.
 Videos   Songs   Blogs   Forums   Podcast 

Thread: Any German here?

Agree? Yes No

Question Any German here?

Seems like I'll be moving to Germany next year. Anyone here from Germany I could take to? Maybe even from Mannheim?

/Christina

Agree? Yes No

Why would you want to leave Sweeden?
    Crash

Agree? Yes No

I have been to Mannheim.. it is a nice town, but beware of the two DJ's that run their Monday night there.. nice guys but they think they run the world. That is one thing odd about Germany, maybe that is true about all of Europe (I am no expert, because I have only been to a few countries).. they rarely leave their own city except for Holiday, and are oblivious to all that goes on around the surrounding communities.. at least in "the scene".. 30 miles might as well be 500 over there. All a matter of perspective I imagine.

Agree? Yes No

Originally posted by coppertop
    I have been to Mannheim.. it is a nice town, but beware of the two DJ's that run their Monday night there.. nice guys but they think they run the world. That is one thing odd about Germany, maybe that is true about all of Europe (I am no expert, because I have only been to a few countries).. they rarely leave their own city except for Holiday, and are oblivious to all that goes on around the surrounding communities.. at least in "the scene".. 30 miles might as well be 500 over there. All a matter of perspective I imagine.
    I can't speak for the rest of Europe, but for the UK that's kinda' true. Having lived a few places in the UK that's pretty much my experiance. Londoners won't leave London...full stop. The rest of the country will travel to London for one of the bigger clubs occasionally and travel to London to see bands but rarely travel around the rest of the country for clubs, there is a hardcore that try to attend lots of events but it is quite small.